2009 has been a good year in terms of punting my words around the place. In total, twenty pieces of fiction and poetry have found homes, which is by far the best haul since my first hit back in March, 2006.

Recently, numbers nineteen and twenty in that list were picked up and will make their appearances next year.

Getting Past The Receptionist will feature in the January issue of Wilderness House Literary Review while Emma’s Verruca will be in amongst the work on view in February’s Fiction at Work.

I’ll give you all a nod when they go live, because I’m good that way.

In the meantime, to the hundreds and thousands of people who’ve landed on these pages this year, I hope you all had a nice Christmas, have a happy and prosperous 2010 and, more than anything, you found that District 9 poster you were searching for.

